Westcave Award for Enduring Dedication

This child, adult, group or organization has a significant history of getting kids out into nature. Like Westcave Preserve, which has been inspiring children and adults for nearly 50 years, this award recognizes that there are many who have been toiling in the Children and Nature field for many years.

Previous winners include:

  • 2008 Girl Scouts of Central Texas
  • 2009 Lower Colorado River Authority – McKinney Roughs Nature Park
  • 2010 Austin Parks and Recreation Department – Austin Nature and Science Center
  • 2011 Art Pasley, National Program Director – C.A.S.T. for Kids
  • 2012 Camp Fire
  • 2013 American Youthworks - Texas Conservation Corps
  • 2014 Austin Youth River Watch
  • 2015 Terri Siegenthaler, El Ranchito & the Shield Ranch
  • 2016 Phyllis Schunck, The Casis Forest at Casis Elementary School
  • 2017 Jennifer L. Bristol, Texas Children in Nature
  • 2018 Charlton Perry, St. Stephen’s Episcopal School
  • 2020 Victor Emanuel